Patient Testimonials

patient testimonials

Prior to visiting Dr. Laura Bates and Savanah, the pain I was experiencing in my left shoulder, neck, the wrist was unbearable. A co-worker recommended me to Airrosti. After three visits I am currently pain-free. The in-person sessions I had were very helpful and the home therapy is going very well as well. I love the energy, professionalism, and solicitousness exuded by Dr. Bates and Savanah. Thank you!!

Jacques Daniels

Aug 2021

I loved using Airrosti Virtual appointments. The virtual visits saved me at least 4 hours of driving time for each visit and Dr. Danisiewicz expertly diagnosed and guided me through a recovery program. Thanks to diligently putting his recovery program to work on a daily basis for a few weeks, I was able to enjoy my favorite outdoor exercise and hobby with zero pain, complete mobility, and balanced strength. I highly recommend virtual Airrosti to my friends and family.

Christopher Stanley-Stevens

Aug 2021

Dr. Meriwether saved my shoulder! I had a small tear and did not want surgery, I had tried EVERYTHING and then a massage therapist told me about Airrosti. It was my last hope. Today I have NO pain and am a believer! I also took my daughter to him for knee pain and her knee pain and back pain are gone! This works! No meds, no surgery. It is amazing. I will use Airrosti for the rest of my life.

Deanna Valadez

Aug 2021

I have a herniated disc in my back that has caused problems for years. Dr. Nguyen evaluated my mobility and helped me identify flexibility issues in my hips and legs that were aggravating my back problems. After a few weeks of working with her, I was able to walk and sit without pain.

Walker Smart

Aug 2021

I am a Lupus / Rheumatoid Arthritis patient, and I also have had multiple accidents in my life. I came to Airrosti of Kingwood to see if they could help me with my frustrating pain. I have been suffering severe and debilitating pain in my neck and no treatment has helped. This is all day all night. No mercy!! Today Dr. Hoang did a pressure point on my neck and MY PAIN IS GONE!!! I can move my head around. I feel so weird for not having pain. I am very thankful for his kindness and understanding. His assistant Andrea was very professional and helpful as well. I highly recommend this local business 💖💖💖 Thank you!!!

Ruth Ugarte-Pratt

Aug 2021

Due to my schedule and personal risk tolerance, I decided to try Airrosti’s remote-based physical therapy for a very painful shoulder injury. I was a skeptic at first, but after going through the program with Dr. Bodziony, I felt that I had made the perfect decision. Aside from Airrosti providing the necessary tools/rollers I needed for the program, Dr. Bodziony was always available to answer questions via the online app and support me through the process. On our scheduled calls, Dr. Bodziony would listen to all feedback I shared and then adjust my treatment so that it was 100% customized for my goals. She made the at-home exercises fun and thoughtfully explained how each part of the treatment would benefit the process. This is what really made a difference, the fact that I wasn’t just a number and never felt like I was being rushed during our calls, etc. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bodziony to anyone considering using Airrosti. You won’t regret it!

Luis Ramirez

Aug 2021

Dr. Jackson was amazing!!! After 2 sessions, my back pain eased up significantly and it completely resolved by the 3rd session. She is super knowledgeable and supportive! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to friends and family!

Portia Thelwell

Aug 2021

I had knee pain for three years and had tried multiple therapies to improve it but nothing seemed to work for more than a few days. I was discouraged and thought I would have to live with the pain. After working with Dr. Tom Danisiewicz at Airrosti virtually, I learned the cause of the pain was not the knee at all. Within a few weeks, I felt dramatically better! My exercises were easy to understand and perform correctly with the support of the app. The virtual program allowed me to receive treatment safely and without impacting my work schedule. After a couple of months, my knee pain was completely gone and if it comes back, I have the tools to address it on my own. Best of all, I am more active than ever - my pain and my anxiety about my knee health are gone! I can't thank you enough! - Cheryl M

Cheryl Meador

Aug 2021

This summer I developed plantar fasciitis of my right foot. I am a very busy professional and my day at work is spent mostly on my feet. Thanks to Dr. Cully and Megan, and another lady whose name I can't recall, I am back to operating at full speed. My wife and I have also previously experienced Airrosti's great work and have directed quite a few people there to get help with their aches and pains. The consensus has been 100% approval. Thank you again!

Michael Pavlov

Aug 2021

Dr. Paulson put me at ease with his outgoing personality. He quickly found out where my pain was coming from and started treatment. After treatment, he walked me through my exercises step-step. He emailed me my treatment plan so that I could follow them at home. The treatment plan was easy to follow and my injury is on the mend!

Julie Thompson

Aug 2021

I was referred to Airrosti by my OBGYN while I was pregnant with my 3rd baby. I have a long history of lower back problems and hip pain. I have done every treatment possible: traditional chiropractic, acupuncture, PT, etc. Nothing was a long-term solution for my pain. When I'm pregnant everything flares and gets worse. Once I started seeing Dr. Camp I have never felt better while pregnant and in post. I fully threw my back out at one point while 7 months pregnant and Dr. Camp had me up and walking, moving, and functioning in less than a week. In postpartum, I developed sciatic pain and again, managed quickly and I'm back to working out and feeling great. I cannot thank him and the team enough! I tell every mom and person I meet to come here!

Melissa McCartney

Aug 2021

I went to see Dr. Patterson with knee pain that was making walking painful and walking downstairs nearly impossible. She assessed the problem and came up with a plan. From the first visit, my knee improved and after a further two visits, it was pretty much fixed. The sessions involve an assessment, then treatment - this can be painful, but Dr. Patterson was great at explaining what she was going to do, after the treatment my knee invariably felt better straight away. We would then go through some stretches and exercises that I would complete at home. She would make sure that they suited me so I wouldn’t skip them. It is perhaps strange to say you enjoyed health care visits, but I really did, Dr. Patterson has a great manner, really relieved the pain I was feeling and has provided me with an exercise toolkit to hopefully prevent the pain from coming back. I don’t normally rush to the doctors with anything, but I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Patterson.

Kaeti Lord

Aug 2021

Dr. Hilton is magic!! I always feel incredible when leaving his office. He is knowledgeable and even gave me the correct diagnosis after going to see a specialist. He also checked in with me throughout the week which I greatly appreciated and needed. I am always excited when I get to go to his office because it’s a relaxing experience. I can tell he cares about me as a person too! My knee is all fixed up. Thank you so so so much!!

Allison Reimschussel

Aug 2021

Dr. Barnes is great (and so is Tony). He is very approachable and helped me to recover from pain quickly. Highly recommended.

Sachi Mandal

Aug 2021

I dislocated my knee on a ski trip in April with the trip of a lifetime scheduled for July - rafting the entire 280 miles of the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon. I HAD to get better. I was referred to physical therapy at one location and I contacted Dr. Neely’s office and asked if I could do both programs. Dr. Neely and his team said yes and we’re remarkable: they worked with me to find exercises that complimented my PT regime, worked their own program with me, and helped me stay accountable to reaching my goal. I “graduated” from both programs in June but was still nervous about the Grand Canyon. The team kept in touch through follow-up emails and the client portal and helped me continue strengthening my knee right up to the last minute. The trip was a huge success! I couldn’t even tell that I had been previously injured as I ran around camp, hiked gorgeous slot canyons, navigated an oar raft through some of North America’s biggest whitewater rapids, and even saved...+ show more the day a time or two! Not only am I 100% recovered, I feel more aware of what’s going on in my body and able to make a better life and care decisions moving forward.

Katjarina Hurt

Aug 2021

After a sports injury to my shoulder, my orthopedic doctor advised me that surgery is the best option to stop the injury from reoccurring. Hearing the word "surgery" at such a young age was a more scary experience than the actual injury itself so I chose Airrosti to rehab my shoulder and get back to my training as soon as possible; I was lucky to have Dr. Amy at the Airrosti nearest my home. She and her team were very methodical in their approach to my treatment and made sure I was able to reach my milestones with minimal office visits, online tracking, and home exercises and treatments. Following her direction and having the discipline to put in the work outside her office has gotten me back, although gradually, to the gym less than three months after the injury and training for upcoming competitions later this year. When Dr. Amy follows up, I'm happy to report I feel no pain or constraints at all. It was a pleasure to be a patient of hers and while she's a great doctor, I'm confident...+ show more she's given me the tools to make sure I'm never a patient of hers again and I know she'd rather have it that way as well.

Anthony Gonzalez

Aug 2021

A herniated disk on my spine along with carpal tunnel on my right hand and issues with my right upper arm has plagued me for years. Doctors have recommended surgery on my upper arm that would lead to rotator cuff surgery to resolve my shoulder issue. I have had epidural shots to relieve the back pain. Years ago when the back pain became unbearable, a P.A. offered only X-rays and suggested I had shingles. I was unable to walk and was placed on steroids. A friend recommended Airrosti. I was sent for an MRI and diagnosed with a herniated disk. I was in their offices twice a day for three days in the beginning and scaled back over the next two weeks. I was able to walk from the first visit. I left Texas and my pain returned. I attended yoga classes when able to. That got me through some pain. I returned to Texas during the pandemic and no longer had access to my pain management doctor. I reached out to Airrosti because of my past history with them and I knew they would take care of me with...+ show more no medication. Dr. Amy Nguyen listened to me and knew how to help me. Gilberto Tremillo assisted in making sure the recommended exercises were done correctly. They were a tremendous help. I now have access to a link on the Airrosti website to review my recommended exercises and any future recommendations. Thank you Airrosti! Maria

Maria Urbano

Aug 2021

Dr. Friendt made a paradigm shift in the way my Division 1 athletic teens were working their post-injury therapy. We'd seen another physical therapist that made no difference in my son's multi-month hang-up with a knee injury the first time we went to see Dr. Friendt. In one session my son was better, astonishingly better. He only needed a few sessions with Dr. Friendt and he was ready for a national tournament. Every subsequent injury, for both of my athletes, the first thing I did was set up an appointment with Dr. Friendt. He was even able to help my non-athlete husband and me. We are sorry to lose doctor Dr.Friendt to another state but wish him every success in treating new patients and building a clientele. There is no kinder doctor with a better family-like personality. He's been such an incredible influence on my teens. If only all practitioners in medicine were as competent and kind!

Jennifer Griffin

Aug 2021

I almost don’t know where to begin. It wouldn’t be an overstatement to say that AIRROSTI has changed my life. And I’m not the review writing sort, but I OWE them at least my testimonial for what they’ve given >back< to me. Pun intended. To elaborate... I had a severe L5 disc herniation and a bulging/deteriorated L4 disc a little over two years ago... my neural surgeon (as well as my stepbrother who work in that specific field of radiology... I believe it’s radiology?) both said that my imaging indicated I would more than likely require surgery... as the months went on and I was able to start walking again, eventually jogging again, and then full-on running again I was improving in what I was able to do, but my pain had plateaued at roughly ever-present... some good days and some bad days. Never good sleep as I had to sleep on one side or the other and would have to repeatedly switch sides due to my hips shifting throughout the night. Anyway. I’ve been living with this pain ...+ show morefor years. Always questioning which of my old athletic pursuits were out of reach... then I heard from a client of mine about AIRROSTI. Honestly, I was highly skeptical because of some of the controversy revolving around chiropractic these days... (to be clear they seem to use a mosh mash chiropractic, massage, and physical therapy... though I’m sure they can elaborate better). So I decided to give it a shot because I really didn’t want surgery while I found my circumstance painful and uncomfortable it was at least tolerable, and back surgery felt like a bit of roulette I wanted to avoid. I went into my first session (after having to reschedule obnoxiously due to my absurd personal life) and met Dr. Palm. He felt like a very warm and genuinely kind “soul”. Immediately put me at ease. After some preamble, we did some... stuff? I don’t know that you’d call it an adjustment, though it certainly was. It invoked pressing his hands into the sides of my lower abdomen and having me do some simple movements. There was a little discomfort and tension... Then he sent me off to a nice young gentleman (whose name escapes me... Jesse? My apologies to this gentleman who was exemplary) and I learned some exercises and stretches that would aid what I assumed would be more of the same long journey back. At this point I’ll keep it brief... the pain has been almost entirely gone since then. I’ve gone back twice to be evaluated... they only charged me for the first visit! The following evaluations they didn’t try to justify more work and therefore more money (somewhat concern about how SOME practices operate). I’m freaking blown away. I literally tear up when I consider the pain that I thought would always be an unwelcome companion... gone just like that. Anyway. I can’t thank them enough and I can’t recommend them hard enough. I can’t believe I was living with this pain for YEARS and it was wiped away in less than an hour in the caring and eminently competent hands of Dr. Palm and company at Airrosti.

Vidal Ynosencio

Aug 2021

Dr. Amy was helpful from my first day until the last visit with her. She always provided me with the healing/relief I needed first in my lower back that I thought was something else and it was my hips. Then my shoulder (after a car accident) and all the exercises she recommended and Gilbert demonstrated still help me today. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Dr. Amy (and I did here in SA) to anyone who needs her hands, techniques and healing. Thank you, Dr. Amy and I will miss you but wish you the best always with lots of blessings! xoxo Frances

Frances Dominguez

Aug 2021

Dr. Morgan is sooooooo great!!! She performed magic on me. I had pulled my groin and I was in constant pain until I went for a visit. After my first visit, the pain decreased significantly and I was able to walk on my own a lot better. I went to visit again a week and a half later and left almost completely healed. Her assistant Courtney is great also with the exercises and homework to get better. It's a real awesome combo between them and they will always be my first option whenever I get hurt. Thanks, Doc!!

Rickey Hart

Aug 2021

Dr. Wall was amazing; she is so personable and cares about her patients! With very few visits (especially compared to other alternative healing methods), my injury was significantly better - I had a larger range of motion with no pain. I highly recommend giving this a try!

Kelsie Cabrera

Aug 2021

Dr. Whitney Owens is the best! She is professional, compassionate, and personable. She takes time to listen to your concerns and explains the treatment. I went in with pain from my lower back down my leg into my foot. It was not only limiting my daily activities it was dramatically affecting my sleep. Dr. Owens explained what was happening and the treatment plan. After one treatment I was pain free and able to sleep again. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Owens to family and friends.

Rhonda Schackmann

Aug 2021

This Airrosti location is truly the best rehabilitation facility I have been to. Most places just adjust you then send you out the door, but not here. I came in and was welcomed by Dr. Alex Engen with an hour-long evaluation to really find out the source of my back pain. Next, I was handed over to Steven who helped me further develop some exercises to work on prior to working out. It was literally 3 weeks of following their recommendations and my pain was gone and I could run for longer than 15 minutes! It may look pricey initially but with insurance or not it is definitely worth it!

Cassandra Tuai

Aug 2021

Sitting behind the computer all day was causing some neck pain and stiffness in my upper back. After signing up with Airrosti and getting the equipment and training needed the range of motion on my neck has improved tremendously. My shoulders and upper back feel relaxed and less tense. I would highly recommend Airrosti to all my friends. Thank you Dr. Offenburger for all your help.

Victoria Mariscal

Aug 2021

Search
TELEHEALTH NOW AVAILABLE

If you are unable to visit us in clinic, Airrosti is currently offering remote Telehealth appointments. For many patients, Airrosti Telehealth is offered by major insurance carriers at no out-of-pocket expense.